Skip to main content

Tomas Quinones

ResumΓ©

Currently living in

Boston, Massachusetts, US

Work Preferences

RemoteIn-Person

Open to roles

InternshipShort Term ContractLong Term Employee

Ideal Workplace Values

1. Diversity in the workplace, in all forms; racially, sexually, and ethnically. 2. Willingness to listen and take action when required and not just pay lip service to important business or social ideals. 3. A boss who has empathy for me and for others under his command.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

Currently I am very interested in being a researcher, but I'm having trouble figuring out what to do and where to go next. There are two experiences that led me to have an interest in that. One is helping out in the Georgia elections where Sen. Warnoff and Sen. Ossoff were successfully elected; I did population research for them as a volunteer. The other was when I was placed as an intern with Cong. Moulton for a few months and did a variety of projects for them, mostly focusing on research into subjects that either I was interested in or they were interested in. I'll talk more about this in the next section.

Technical Skills

Plug-in file software

Web browser software

Top 5 Soft Skills

Active ListeningCreativityCritical ThinkingProblem solvingAccepting feedback

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Closed captioningEmail / calendar organizationPresentation helpCommunication planConcise instructions for processingWritten checklistsReceive information in advanceWritten InstructionsPeriodic rest breaksUninterrupted work time

Environments I'm comfortable with

Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Working with animals
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

My work preferences are as follows: Work that ends at or before 5 PM Moderate pace of work, and notice in advance of sudden changes Having a supervisor write down feedback for me rather than in person so I can process it before responding. Having tasks clearly/well explained in writing Having a checklist of tasks to accomplish throughout the work day with due dates Something to be aware about me is that I wear hearing aids, but function as a hearing person.

Experience

Check out my work

Working since Sep 2020

Amazon Shopper - Amazon.com

As an Amazon Shopper in Whole Foods, I am assigned orders that come into the supermarket which I then collect from the supermarket, bag up, and store in shelves, refrigerators, and freezers for later collection by the drivers who go about town to deliver them.

Education and Credentials

Attending since 2020

My job coach was named Shelley Summers and then I had another one named Joanne Brundage when Shelley left.

Workforce Training

Attended for 6 years from 2005 to 2011

Champlain College

Bachelor's degree - Electronic Game Design