Skip to main content

Thomas Ecker (He/him)


Currently living in

Charlotte, North Carolina, US

Willing to relocate

Work Preferences


Open to roles

InternshipLong Term Employee

About Me


I am an exceptional motivated technology professional and new graduate from the University of South Carolina (Cum Laude with a GPA of 3.5) pursuing an early career role with a dynamic company in software development or in a business or systems analyst role. I am seeking a role where my technology skills along with my past leadership experience and communication skills can be applied in a high impact manner.

Ideal Workplace Values

Culture oriented, LGBTQ+ friendly, values diversity, and relationship-oriented

My Badges

Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I am very self-motivated and am the type of person who doesn't give up until I finish a task or am able to figure out how to correctly fix/solve something. Additionally, I like to learn new things and want to make sure I understand something fully before completing a task or exercise related to it. While I am more introverted, I am a great listener and can make strong personal relationships with people, and I have a passion for helping people/making a difference in the world.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

LeadershipAdaptabilityReliabilityCritical ThinkingProblem solving

Inclusion Essentials


Extra Time Off for AppointmentsStanding DesksErgonomic SeatingNoise-cancelling HeadphonesQuiet / Individual Workspaces

Environments I'm comfortable with

Bright or blinking lights
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)
Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells

I'm very flexible when it comes to the working environment. The ones I selected are really environments I would prefer not to work in, but I also want to keep my options open so they're not a definite no. I would just prefer if I worked someplace that didn't have those.


Check out my work

Thomas Ecker's Digital Portfol
Worked for 9 months from Aug 2021 to May 2022

Student - Capstone Computing Project - University of South Carolina

I completed a major team-based mobile application development project that incorporated many aspects of the Software Development Life Cycle, including project planning, software requirements analysis, design, specification, and testing. I used new technologies including software platforms, unit and behavioral testing libraries, and continuous integration tools. I also performed quality assurance analysis on a software application. I collaborated with a group of three other students to code an iOS app in Swift that allows users to store credit cards and IDs, as well as passwords and bills. Additionally, I delivered written reports and oral presentations in a technical setting.

Worked for 3 months from May 2021 to Aug 2021

Undergraduate Researcher - University of South Carolina / Computer Vision Lab

I served in a lab whose main goals were to simulate basic human vision functions with computers and to develop novel image procesing and machine learning applications to deal with practical applications. I reported directly to a Research Scientist in the Research Computing unit in the University of South Carolina's Division of Information Technology. I fulfilled job duties to support research tied to image processing, and I also conducted research and used LabelImg, a tool used to help machine learning algorithms identify text from images.

LinuxlabelImgBackend development
Worked for 3 months from May 2020 to Aug 2020

Sales associate - Party City

I assisted customers in finding products that satisfied their personal needs. I maintained store displays and shelves, as well as stocked shelves whenever needed. Additionally, I checked out customers at the cash register in a quick and efficient manner.

Manual labor skillscash registerTeam playerFlexibilityCustomer serviceInterpersonal skills
Worked for 1 years, 0 months from May 2019 to May 2020

Cashier - Harris Teeter

I rang up and bagged groceries at the cash register. I also communicated and provided excellent customer service to customers.

Manual labor skillscustomer servicecash register

Education and Credentials

Attended for 4 years from 2018 to 2022

University of South Carolina

Bachelor's degree - Computer & Information Sciences General