Skip to main content

Safiyy Kanjiyani (He/him)

Resumé

Currently living in

Scottsdale, Arizona, US

Willing to relocate

Work Preferences

In-PersonRemoteHybrid

Open to roles

Long Term Employee

Hi, I am a recent CS graduate with two internships looking for a place to grow as a Software Engineer. I am proficient with Python, Golang, Javascript, C++. I am very comfortable working in *nix based systems. As a hobby, I like to study security as I believe it will help me to write better code. Otherwise, I enjoying playing chess, writing, reading, and play basketball from time to time :)


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I tend to fixate on a task until its done, typically avoiding breaks.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

Working Under PressureLogical ReasoningAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Send questions in advanceQuiet / individual workspaces

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

I tend to procrastinate when there are either 1. No hard deadlines or 2. No accountability To combat this, I would highly prefer if there were daily check-ins with the team I'd be working with (similar to standups). I want to know the people I'm working with and keep myself accountable for my tasks.

Experience

Check out my work

Github Projects!

Education and Credentials

Attended for 4 years from 2018 to 2022

Reed College

Bachelor's degree - Computer Science