Skip to main content

Porter Ulven (They/them)

Resumé

Currently living in

Tampa, Florida, US

Work Preferences

Remote

Open to roles

Long Term Employee

I am a health profession with three years of work experience in non-profit organizations. I am skilled in tracking and entering data. I have a passion for diversity, inclusion, and equity in every facet of life. I have a vast experience in assessments, training, presenting, and researching. I hold a consistent drive for learning and education beyond expectations. I have presented to audiences around 100 people about diversity, equity, and inclusion. I love creating and researching educational material. I am open to multiple fields of interest where I can continue to learn and grow.

Ideal Workplace Values

An ideal workplace puts diversity, inclusion, and equity in the forefront. Supervisors ensure all employees including management are trained on this and consistently push the needle for betterment. Work should be flexible and understanding of different types of minds or learning styles. I value being able to be my authentic self in an environment that is also genuine and supportive.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I am able to hyper focus and sift through data others might find tedious. I am highly detail oriented and thorough with my work. I am also quick at completing tasks.

Technical Skills

Google Chrome

Canvas

Microsoft SharePoint

Top 5 Soft Skills

CollaborationActive ListeningAdaptabilityConsistencyAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Closed captioningColor contrast toolsSpeech to text technologySend questions in advanceInterviewer experienced with neurodiversityAllowance of Fidgeting DevicesAlternate interview formatEmail / calendar organizationCommunication planConcise instructions for processingReceive information in advanceWritten InstructionsRecorded Meetings1:1 meetingsWait time for processing information Chunking large amounts of contentFlexible scheduleExtra time off for appointmentsShorter meetingsPeriodic rest breaksUninterrupted work timeQuiet / individual workspaces1:1s with the team

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with food
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)
Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Interaction with the public

Education and Credentials

Attended for 2 years from 2016 to 2018

University of South Florida

Bachelor's degree - Psychology