Skip to main content

Omar Farooqi (He/him)

Resumé

Currently living in

Potomac, Maryland, US

Work Preferences

In-Person

Open to roles

InternshipLong Term EmployeeShort Term Contract

I completed my Bachelors in Mathematics-Statistics at University of Maryland, College Park. I love learning new skills and working with people when doing a project or completing certain tasks. I am diligent and punctual; I am looking for a position where I can use what I have learnt and learn new skills and gain knowledge.

Ideal Workplace Values

I am always friendly and respectful to everyone and my ideal place will be where everyone treats others like that.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I am very diligent, punctual and responsible. I take my work very seriously and make sure that I am on schedule when completing tasks. I am honest; and passionate about my work.

Top 5 Soft Skills

Active ListeningStructureConsistencyReliabilityAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Send questions in advanceInterviewer experienced with neurodiversityExtra timeWritten interview instructionsTask managementDaily job-coach checkinsEmail writing helpPresentation helpConcise instructions for processingWritten checklistsReceive information in advanceWritten InstructionsRecorded Meetings1:1 meetingsWait time for processing informationChunking large amounts of contentShorter meetingsUninterrupted work timeMeditation / quiet roomQuiet / individual workspacesCounselingJob coachingSupport group for stressEmployee resource groupSupport with advocatingClear and Simplified Instruction

Environments I'm comfortable with

Loud noises
Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

Experience

Check out my work

Working since Sep 2022

Crew member - Trader Joe's

I am a crew member and I enjoy working as a part of a team. I have several duties in the store such as stocking, cash register and customer service

Worked for 1 years, 3 months from Mar 2015 to May 2016

Sales associate - Dominos Pizza

Was responsible for various activities from taking orders, restocking supplies and store upkeep

Education and Credentials

Attended for 3 years from 2019 to 2022

University of Maryland College Park

Bachelor's degree - Mathematics Statistics

Attended for 2 years from 2016 to 2018

Montgomery Collge Rockville MD

Associate's degree - Mathematics Statistics