Skip to main content

Lori Seils

ResumΓ©

Currently living in

Signal Hill, Long Beach, California, US

Work Preferences

Remote

Open to roles

Long Term EmployeeShort Term ContractInternship

I am a navigator. If I am unsure of how to do a task or arrange a needed job function, I figure it out. I taught myself software engineering even though my degree is not in computer engineering. One time while working on a team, the team was sure there was not way to create a functionality with the technology. I took the technology given and delivered a code within a week. I also went on to create the entire CSS for the entire suite of products in which much of my team said this cannot be done. I see opportunity in being a navigator.

Ideal Workplace Values

Task oriented is important to me as I know that my strength is to take a task and deliver it in completion without the need to complicate my workday. My focus and task driven approach is most noticed by many employers and I would like to work in a workplace that values this.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I acquire new skills and internalize new information extremely rapidly. I have a general facility for learning. I have very high attention to detail. I am extremely tenacious; when appointed a task, I will work at it doggedly until I am told to stop.

Technical Skills

Database testing software

Hypertext markup language HTML

Agile Development

HTML5/CSS3

Top 5 Soft Skills

Strategic ThinkingLogical ReasoningCritical ThinkingAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Environments I'm comfortable with

Driving a vehicle
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)
Working with animals
Working with food
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures

I struggle in environments with loud or prominent music, yelling, and frequent interruptions. I cannot emphasize enough that I am VERY GOOD at masking. But it is extremely draining for me. I need people to believe that I really, truly, genuinely have issues with interacting with people and with "fitting in." After a typical day of Olympic-grade masking, I am only able to drive myself home and go to bed immediately. I cannot feed myself, clean my house, take care of my child, or deal with people. I'm just too depleted.

Education and Credentials

Attended for 3 years from 1988 to 1991

University of California Santa Barbara

Bachelor's degree - History