Skip to main content

Jessika Spence (She/her)

Resumé

Currently living in

White River, Greenwood, Indiana, US

Work Preferences

Remote

Open to roles

InternshipShort Term Contract

About Me

#actuallyautistic

Hello! My name is Jessika and I would ideally love to work for an employer that has a great deal of knowledge of accommodating autism in the workplace. I am 27 years old and newly diagnosed. Since I’ve been employed, I’ve had burnout with each job I’ve had due to the fact I wasn’t aware I was autistic. I am confident that, with the proper tactics and support, I can be the best employee I can be with no expense to my mental health!


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

Strong attention to detail and number memory

Technical Skills

Apple GarageBand

Microsoft Office

Diagnostic and procedural coding software

Blogging software

Top 5 Soft Skills

Working AutonomouslyConsistencyCreativityCritical ThinkingAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Send questions in advanceInterviewer experienced with neurodiversityAllowance of Fidgeting DevicesAlternate interview formatTask managementDaily job-coach checkinsEmail writing helpConcise instructions for processing1:1 meetingsWait time for processing information Flexible scheduleExtra time off for appointmentsPeriodic rest breaksMeditation / quiet roomNoise-cancelling headphonesSelf-stimulation tools / gadgetCounseling

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with food
Interaction with the public
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)
Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Heavy lifting

Education and Credentials

Attended for 1 years from 2018 to 2019

Penn Foster

Associate's degree - Medical Coding