Skip to main content

Jae Kim (He/him)

ResumΓ©

Currently living in

Stanton, Anaheim, California, US

Willing to relocate

Work Preferences

RemoteHybrid

Open to roles

InternshipLong Term Employee

I am a former high school math teacher pursuing software engineering. I am an adept and creative problem solver and am an effective communicator who enjoys actively generating viable solutions to real problems. My current preferred language of programming is in Python because I genuinely love the simplicity and power that Python allows in the creation of code that's readable and functional. I also love Javascript and backend development in general because I value functionality and interplay of various components, database focused or otherwise. Aside from software development, I have interests in cryptocurrency and math education. I casually invest in crypto and hope to study more of the mathematics behind blockchain in my free time. Additionally, as an former educator, I'm also interested how technology can be used to spark student interest and engagement in mathematics and other STEM related fields.

Ideal Workplace Values

I value a workplace that fosters a culture of mutual support and autonomy of work. I love work environments that one give me the freedom to work the way that I desire as long as I am meeting company goals. I also highly value leaders who genuinely care for the well-being of their employees through their proactive actions, not just in word.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

My ADHD allows me to focus really well on things that I care about. If I really love something, I will hyperfocus and lose track of time on what I'm doing.

Technical Skills

Python

Cascading Style Sheets CSS

Hypertext markup language HTML

JavaScript

Top 5 Soft Skills

CollaborationConsistencyLogical ReasoningCritical ThinkingAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Task managementDaily remindersWritten checklistsFlexible scheduleExtra time off for appointmentsErgonomic seatingNoise-cancelling headphonesQuiet / individual workspacesCounselingJob coachingTherapy

Environments I'm comfortable with

Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)
Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Variable temperatures

Experience

Check out my work

Loading...
Internet Anime Database App

Education and Credentials

Attended for 1 years from 2018 to 2019

California State University Long Beach

Master's degree - Applied Mathematics

Attended for 1 years from 2015 to 2016

University of California Los Angeles

Master's degree - Education

Attended for 3 years from 2012 to 2015

University of California Los Angeles

Bachelor's degree - Mathematics