Skip to main content

Hampton Jacobs (He/him)

ResumΓ©

Currently living in

Vienna, Providence, Virginia, US

Work Preferences

HybridIn-PersonRemote

Open to roles

InternshipCo-opLong Term EmployeeShort Term Contract

I am a recent bootcamp graduate who is transitioning careers. I made the decision to transition careers, because I wanted to challenge myself to do something I thought I couldn't do. I never saw myself as someone who had the capability to do software development. However, I made the decision to get into software development, and I learned that I can utilize the skills I have learned to create useful tools and applications for others. I get great pleasure to have the ability to create applications that impact on someone's life meaningfully.

Ideal Workplace Values

My ideal values would be to always ask questions, to keep an open mind, and to teach and learn from others.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

Sometimes it is difficult for me to read people, or fully understand what one might be saying. I ask a lot of confirmation questions, and restate what they said to me to ensure I understood fully. I believe this gives me a great edge when it comes to communication and collaboration. Likewise, I am conscious to deliver my thoughts and ideas in a clear, concise way. And invite any questions or concern they may have to whatever the situation may be. I want to make sure we are all on the same page and fully understand what is going on, and that we can freely ask questions to one another.

Top 5 Soft Skills

CollaborationAdaptabilityStrategic ThinkingReliabilityGrowth Mindset

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Closed captioningInterviewer experienced with neurodiversityDaily job-coach checkinsDaily remindersEmail writing help1:1 meetings

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

Experience

Check out my work

Loading...
My Portfolio!
Worked for 10 months from Nov 2020 to Sep 2021

Team Captain - College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving

I would lead a team consisting of 1-4 other coworkers on moving jobs. I would drive the trucks to the locations, and handle paperwork with the client. Likewise, I would wrap furniture in protective material, and move them to the truck. My main priority was to ensure everything was packed neatly and safely on the truck to ensure safe transport.

LiabilityManual Labor
Worked for 10 months from May 2019 to Mar 2020

Fitness Trainer - Zacharias Ganey Health Institute

Supervised, and trained groups of 2-20 adults ages 55+ with metabolic disorders.

Worked for 1 years, 2 months from Jan 2019 to Mar 2020

Athletic Development Coach - Moss Sports Performance

I worked, and programmed training plans with multiple coaches. Likewise I would train 4-40 athletes per session from a variety of sports and needs.

Education and Credentials

Attended for 4 years from 2014 to 2018

Virginia Commonwealth University

Bachelor's degree - Exercise Science/Physiology/Kinesiology