Skip to main content

Emilio Benavides

Resumé

Currently living in

Uvalde, Texas, US

Willing to relocate

Work Preferences

RemoteHybrid

Open to roles

Long Term EmployeeCo-op

About Me

#teamplayer#bepositive

I am a husband to a wonderful wife and a father to two amazing children. I love spending time with my family and making memories together. I love the outdoors, wildlife, and nature. My career interests would be with an organization that helps people in reaching their goals. I genuinely like helping people any way possible. I enjoy bringing positive energy to my team and to being helpful where I can be. My most recent accomplishment of successfully completing Codeup's Full Stack Web Developer Program was huge for me as I had no previous experience in this field. I wanted to make a generational change and take a leap of faith. Through much effort and the support of my family this goal was accomplished.

Ideal Workplace Values

Great onboarding process, to be valued as a member of an organization, continuing education, and working in a team setting.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I have a strong ability to communicate with people well and work in a team setting. I love bringing a positive atmosphere to my team.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

CollaborationAdaptabilityCreativityReliabilityCritical Thinking

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Interviewer experienced with neurodiversityExtra timeWritten checklists1:1 meetingsJob coaching

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

Experience

Check out my work

Loading...
Emilio's Github

Education and Credentials

Attended for 4 years from 2005 to 2009

Texas State University

Bachelor's degree - Criminal Justice