Skip to main content

Darius Parris (He/him)

ResumΓ©

Currently living in

Lilburn, Lawrenceville, Georgia, US

Work Preferences

HybridRemote

Open to roles

Unpaid InternshipInternship

About Me

#ActuallyAustitic

I graduated from high school with honors. I am open to trying different career paths. I want to discover and explore my strengths and talents. I would like to see what career fits me best.

Ideal Workplace Values

Environmentally friendly, neurodivergent, autism-friendly, autism acceptance


Skills and Strengths

Technical Skills

Google Drive

Top 5 Soft Skills

StructureConsistencyReliabilityAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Send questions in advanceFrequent interview breaksInterviewer experienced with neurodiversityExtra timeAlternate interview formatWritten interview instructionsSupport personEmail / calendar organizationTask managementDaily job-coach checkinsDaily remindersEmail writing helpPresentation helpCommunication planConcise instructions for processingWritten checklistsReceive information in advanceWritten InstructionsRecorded Meetings1:1 meetingsWait time for processing information Chunking large amounts of contentFlexible scheduleExtra time off for appointmentsPeriodic rest breaksUninterrupted work timeEnhanced lighting optionsQuiet / individual workspacesSelf-stimulation tools / gadgetCounselingJob coachingAide / AttendantSupport group for stressTherapyEmployee resource groupSupport with advocating1:1s with the team

Environments I'm comfortable with

Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Working with animals
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

Experience

Check out my work

Working since Sep 2021

Customer Service - Publix Super Markets

I bag groceries and offer customers help with groceries. Collect shopping carts from the parking lot. Pick up orders from deli and bakery as a runner.

Manual labor skills

Education and Credentials

Attending since null

High school (or GED)