Skip to main content

Danika Erceg (She/her)

Resumé

Currently living in

Sumner, Jefferson, Greensboro, Fentress, Clay, North Carolina, US

Work Preferences

Remote

Open to roles

Long Term Employee

I am a 31-year old college student majoring in Women's, Gender and Sexuality studies. Since 2007, I have been a part of the service industry but am in pursuit of career more suited for me as an autistic individual. In the future, I imagine myself as a nonfiction writer in research of societal issues. In conjunction, I would like to immerse myself in the neurodivergent community. I was diagnosed with autism at the beginning of 2022 and believe that I would be a valuable resource for others who are also navigating their diagnosis.

Ideal Workplace Values

LGBTQIA+ friendly, culturally & racially diverse, allows for autonomy


My Badges

Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I strive for efficiency in my work environment. I am able to find ways to expedite processes by orienting work stations & tools in particular ways that allows for me to preform my work tasks in a steady, consistent, and quality manner. I am also very observant and take notice of things within my environment that others may be aloof to.

Top 5 Soft Skills

Working AutonomouslyConsistencyReliabilityCritical ThinkingAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Closed CaptioningSend Questions in AdvanceInterviewer Experienced with NeurodiversityWritten interview instructionsCommunication PlanConcise InstructionsWritten ChecklistsWritten InstructionsExtra Time to Process New InformationFlexible Schedule

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

I was diagnosed with autism at the beginning of 2022. My prior work environments didn't allow for flexibility. Those two facts combined make it so that I'm not completely sure what works and doesn't work for me. My accommodation list will likely change over time.

Experience

Check out my work

Worked for 7 months from Nov 2021 to May 2022

In-Store Shopper - Whole Foods Market

Using an Amazon developed iOS app, I shopped customer's grocery orders while abiding by store location-specific metrics that ensured consistent performance. Groceries were then packaged according to a handful of parameters and stored until pick-up or delivery. That was my second time working for Whole Foods Market (out of desperation). I worked for them before and after Amazon took over. While I still didn't care for the job function prior to Amazon, there has definitely been a stripping-away of culture since they obtained Whole Foods. I felt void of any autonomy and constantly felt like I was being supervised.

Worked for 8 months from Oct 2020 to May 2021

Owner/Operator - The Carnelian

During the height of the pandemic, I created a temporary houseplant delivery business. I obtained my Nursery Dealer license through the NC Department of Agriculture so I could source quality tropical houseplants through reputable sources. I maintained over 100 plants while they were in my care, then non-contact delivered them to customers in the Triad region, as well as Durham, NC.

Worked for 1 years, 1 months from Oct 2020 to Oct 2021

Seasonal Barista - Synchronicity Roasters

Synchronicity Roasters has three coffee bars they occupy at the International Furniture Market that takes place in High Point, NC for several days during the months of April & October. For three seasons, I assisted owner Armando Escobar in the the setting up & breaking down of the coffee bars, but would also be head-barista of one of the bars for the duration of the event. This involved making over 300 quality espresso-based beverages a day.

Worked for 1 years, 1 months from Jan 2019 to Jan 2020

Shop Manager - Rock's Bar & Hair Shop

Rock's is a salon focused on masculine grooming and hair services. I assisted new clients with the scheduling of their appointments, and made confirmation calls to well over 50 clients a day. Rock's additionally had a beer bar that I also operated, which involved the use of a four-tap keg system and familiarizing myself with an array of bottled/canned craft beers. I was also in charge of shop maintenance not limited to opening/closing tasks and doing laundry, and ensured that stylists were able to seamlessly transition between clients.

Worked for 1 years, 9 months from Apr 2017 to Dec 2018

Receptionist Lead - Arrow

Arrow is local masculine grooming chain established in the Raleigh/Durham area of NC (and has since expanded to Charlotte). At the time of my employment there were five locations. I mostly partook in reception work which involved answering the phone, checking clients in/out, maintaining the cleanliness of the shop, etc. My job title, however, was Receptionist Lead, so I additionally interviewed & hired reception staff for the five locations and met with the receptionists for quarterly reviews.

Worked for 3 months from Mar 2016 to Jun 2016

Barista - The Ugly Mug

Stumptown Roaster trained barista (Portland, OR)

Worked for 1 years, 4 months from Feb 2014 to Jun 2015

Barista - Coffee Time

Water Avenue Coffee Roastery trained barista (Portland, OR)

Worked for 2 years, 4 months from Mar 2011 to Jul 2013

Cashier - Whole Foods Market

Checked out & bagged groceries. Consistently had the highest items per minute (IPM) in the region.

Education and Credentials

Attending since 2022

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Some college (no longer attending) - Women's Studies