Skip to main content

Dana Knoll (She/her)

Resumé

Currently living in

Middletown, Pennsylvania, US

Work Preferences

Hybrid

Open to roles

Long Term Employee

About Me

#adhd #bipolar1

I enjoy working in nature, with kids, and with other people! I will be loyal and contribute whatever I can and whatever is needed.

Ideal Workplace Values

As long as I am treated as an equal, I will consider the place ideal. I am a hispanic, lgbtq+, woman with ADHD and bipolar disorder. While I am a lot of personality, I am a personification of a lot of hard work and effort. I thrive in working where I am accepted.


My Badges

Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I can hyperfixate on a task and get it done fast and well. I have common sense and find the easiest way to do everything. I work well in a team. I am a leader. I think fast. I understand other people's strengths and can find the best task for them.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

CollaborationAdaptabilityWorking Under PressureConsistencyLogical Reasoning

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Extra Time Off for AppointmentsStanding DesksSelf-stimulation tools / gadgetCounselingTherapy

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

I will get distracted from work if I am in a position where people will talk to me about non-work related things. I struggle with boundaries and telling people, "no" or "I need to work on this now." Especially, and I mean this wholeheartedly, if someone else needs help. I tend to help others before doing anything else.

Experience

Check out my work

Worked for 2 years, 10 months from Apr 2019 to Jan 2022

geotechnical technican - Kleinfelder

I traveled and did geotechnical engineering testing. Infiltration testing, SPT sampling, soil and rock classification, well drilling. I wrote reports, proposals, made maps, used GPS's to coordinate sites, and led the geotechnical teams in excavations.

Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3DESRI ArcGIS softwareMicrosoft Office suiteManual labor skillsgINTLeadershipAttention to DetailPatienceOrganizedAbility to Multitask
Worked for 8 months from Aug 2018 to Apr 2019

personal care assistant - Oak Leaf Manor

I helped with the care of dementia residents in an assisted living facility. The pay was horrible and there was a lack of staff due to a lack of support from administration.

medication distributionPatienceCustomer serviceAbility to Multitaskcaring

Education and Credentials

Attending since null

High School

High school (or GED)