Skip to main content

Celine Krempp (She/her)

Resumé

Currently living in

Washington, District of Columbia, US

Willing to relocate

Work Preferences

RemoteIn-PersonHybrid

Open to roles

InternshipCo-opShort Term ContractLong Term Employee

About Me

#ActuallyAutistic#FineArts #Animation#CreativeWriting

I am a French-American illustrator. I graduated from the Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA) with a bachelor's in fine arts. My major was illustration with a concentration in animation; I minored in creative writing. I am experienced in Adobe Creative Suite. My primary interest in illustration is in the book industry; my ambition is to become an author-illustrator. My interests in animation include storyboarding, aesthetic design and background painting/design. My focus in writing is primarily YA and children's literature. My work experience includes the following: -Currently working part-time at Whole Foods Market -having 3 of my illustrations selected for art shows -1 year of volunteer service as an illustrator via Catchafire. My partnerships with non-profits include Authentic Creations Artistic Apothecary, Black Women Stitch, Whale and Dolphin Conservation, and Envision Kindness -2 weeks of working as a summer art camp instructor for The Children's Art Studio -1 year of service as a K-3 Tutor for the Literacy Lab -3 years in paid community service as a MICA Community Site Leader integrating arts with social needs at FORCE: Upsetting Rape Culture and Mt Royal Elementary/Middle School -being selected to sell my illustration-based artwork at the 2019 MICA Art Market -1 summer of working as an intern at Make Studio, which serves artists with disabilities Doing my services, I have been praised by my supervisors/team leaders for my punctuality and preparedness, my flexibility, my eagerness to receive feedback, my engagement to the missions of the organizations I served, my timely communication with my colleagues and supervisors, and for being open-minded to learning opportunities. PUSHING AWAY DEMONS was selected for the international art contest hosted by Embracing Our Differences. It was displayed in an outdoor exhibit at the Bayfront Park in Sarasota, Florida, from January to April 2022. SEWING FOR HISTORY was selected with the works of 99 other DC female artists for SHE DC 2022. SEWING FOR HISTORY was display at La Cosecha for Women's History Month. ARO ZEPHYR was selected with other LGBTQIA artworks for the QUEER PERSPECTIVES art show. ARO ZEPHYR was on display at the Upstream Gallery and is currently for sale on my Etsy shop.


My Badges

Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I am very organized with my work, from time management to organizing my computer files. I communicate with my project partners on a regular basis to provide my updates on my work. I am ridiculously punctual, making sure I arrive to work at least a half-hour before my shift starts. I am also very dedicated to my work: if I feel like my colleagues and customers don't respect or they dismantle my work, I will feel very angsty.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

CollaborationWorking Under PressureCreativityAttention to DetailPunctuality

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Email / Calendar OrganizationTask ManagementDaily Check-InsDaily RemindersEmail Writing HelpPresentation HelpCommunication PlanWritten ChecklistsReceiving Information in AdvanceWritten InstructionsRecorded Tasks & MessagesFlexible ScheduleExtra Time Off for AppointmentsShorter MeetingsUninterrupted Work TimeStanding DesksMeditation / Quiet RoomNoise-cancelling HeadphonesQuiet / Individual WorkspacesCounselingJob CoachingSupport Group for StressTherapyEmployee Resource Group

Environments I'm comfortable with

Driving a vehicle
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Variable temperatures
Working with animals
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

I would be open to working in an animal-friendly environment and pets are allowed (I have a small Cavapoo). A personal, semi-private work/studio space would be neat.

Experience

Check out my work

Working since Jul 2014

Cashier Assistant - Whole Foods Market

Before COVID-19, I performed the following tasks: -bagging customers' groceries -collecting discarded carts and baskets -returning unwanted items back to aisles -ran errands for colleagues and customers -assisted disabled customers -refilling utensil bins Ever since COVID-19, my tasks have been primarily limited to carts and baskets, item returns, utensil refills, and store closing. I've had this job at Whole Foods since I was 16. It's a nice, decent job and I have good colleagues. However, I've been doing the same job for nearly a decade. I'm reaching a point in which I feel unacknowledged in my work and my angst is rising. I know I won't work at Whole Foods forever and I really need a full-time job.

Positive AttitudeHard WorkPunctualityFlexibilityDedicationCustomer service

Education and Credentials

Attended for 4 years from 2016 to 2020

Maryland Institute College of Art

Bachelor's degree - Fine Arts