Skip to main content

Cassidy Czepczynski (She/her)

Resumé

Currently living in

Bay Village, Ohio, US

Willing to relocate

Work Preferences

RemoteIn-PersonHybrid

Open to roles

Short Term ContractLong Term EmployeeInternshipCo-op

I am a creative and versatile professional, passionate about authenticity, well-being, and diversity in the workplace. I am seeking opportunities to support public interest and social equity, specifically within the realm of Public Interest Technology or one of my other interest areas. Interest areas: Public Interest Technology; Social Impact; Advocacy; User Experience; Accessibility; DEI; Environmental Technology; Writing; Music; Interior Design; Fashion; Plant-Based Wellness.

Ideal Workplace Values

I am a versatilist at my core, and I relish roles that are often dictated by the solutions that are needed at any given time. My priority is to work on cool projects with great people, rather than searching for a specific job title. I want to collaborate with teams who also value well-being and inclusivity in the workplace. Most of all, I am deeply motivated to work with an organization that values investing in its employees, customers, communities, and the environment.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

My greatest strength is empathy. I’m a bottom-up thinker with a high EQ and strong pattern-recognition capabilities. Associative thinking comes easily to me, and I’m an earnest and comprehensive researcher. Navigating life with neurodivergent characteristics and a vision impairment has enabled me to develop deep consideration for the many facets of what it can mean to connect and communicate across unique perspectives. These traits have also helped me to develop excellent interpersonal skills and the ability to advocate for myself and others with a collaborative approach. I’m great with identifying and communicating needs, thinking holistically, translating complex concepts, and holding space for diverse perspectives. I also personally enjoy learning about the human experience and studying how different people/communities operate (including groups outside of my personal interests and identify). Most of all, I’m passionate about helping to build and maximize groups that seek to promote a healthy and equitable existence for all.

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Screen magnificationFlexible scheduleUninterrupted work timeHelp with prioritizing tasksConfirmation of tasks assigned during meetings

Environments I'm comfortable with

Driving a vehicle
Working with animals
Working with food
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

I'm looking for mostly remote or hybrid-remote positions because I have a vision impairment and can't drive. That said, for the right opportunity i will make it to work. I may lose steam in work environments that rely on strict regimentation and hierarchy. I need periods of uninterrupted work each week, and do best with a semi-flexible schedule.

Education and Credentials

Attended for 4 years from 2009 to 2013

Ohio University

Bachelor's degree - Psychology