Skip to main content

Angelica Harris (She/her)

ResumΓ©

Currently living in

Norwood, Massachusetts, US

Work Preferences

RemoteHybrid

Open to roles

InternshipCo-opLong Term Employee

About Me

#actuallyautistic

I have been skating since age 9. The structure and flow appeals to me. I'm passionate about working with the Deaf community and will be completing a degree in ASL/English Interpreting.

Ideal Workplace Values

Woman led/owned, intersectional and inclusive, environmentally friendly.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I am extremely skilled at pattern recognition, and see correlations often before software catches them.

Technical Skills

Microsoft PowerPoint

Microsoft Word

Google Drive

Microsoft Teams

Top 5 Soft Skills

Working AutonomouslyAdaptabilityConsistencyCritical ThinkingAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Screen reader technologyClosed captioningSend questions in advanceEmail / calendar organizationWritten checklistsReceive information in advanceWait time for processing information Flexible scheduleShorter meetingsUninterrupted work timeErgonomic seatingNoise-cancelling headphonesQuiet / individual workspacesSelf-stimulation tools / gadget

Environments I'm comfortable with

Driving a vehicle
Working with food
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Working with animals
Interaction with the public
Heavy lifting
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

Education and Credentials

Attended for 2 years from 2018 to 2020

Saint Catherine University

Some college, no degree obtained - ASL/English Interpreting