Skip to main content

Andy Wyant (He/him)

Resumé

Currently living in

Lake Worth, Wellington, Florida, US

Work Preferences

Remote

Open to roles

InternshipCo-opLong Term Employee

About Me

#NeurodivergentIsTheNewNormal#AutismIsNotADisability

I received my AA in general mathematics in 2010, and have just received my Google IT certification as of last month. Am going to pursue my Security+ certification next. My specialization will be in cybersecurity, but I have a wide range of interests in the tech field, including graphic and video game design, AI programming and web design.

Ideal Workplace Values

Somewhere that values everyone equally, no matter their skill level, political affiliation, neurodiversity, physical disability, gender identity, sexual orientation, culture, religion, age or ethnic background. Discrimination, intolerance and bigotry have no place in the ideal workplace, in my opinion. Everyone should feel safe to express their ideas and creativity as long as they are of a positive nature. If people can learn to work together and get along, it makes for a much smoother workplace environment and everyone is happier.


Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I have something called eidetic memory, which enables me to recall things as if I'm watching a movie or reading directly from a book. This enables me to have nearly flawless spelling and grammar, as well as an attention to detail that goes beyond the scope of what the average person is capable of. However, I do have a tendency to be overly analytical and get bogged down in often minute details. Maybe a job where that isn't such a burden would be good.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

Active ListeningStructureStrategic ThinkingCreativityCritical Thinking

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Interviewer experienced with neurodiversityAllowance of Fidgeting DevicesEmail / calendar organizationTask managementDaily reminders1:1 meetingsFlexible scheduleSelf-stimulation tools / gadgetJob coachingSupport group for stressTherapyEmployee resource group1:1s with the team

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Interaction with the public
Loud noises
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)
Working with food
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Outdoors or places with strong smells

No additional needs.

Experience

Check out my work

Loading...
Google IT Certification

Education and Credentials

Attended for 2 years from 2008 to 2010

Northwest Florida State College

Associate's degree - General Mathematics