Skip to main content

Andi Abbey (They/them)

Resumé

Currently living in

Suwanee, Georgia, US

Work Preferences

RemoteHybrid

Open to roles

Long Term Employee

I am a first generation college student. I have a passion for psychology, specifically working and supporting people with neurodevelopmental disabilities. I was president of the Georgia Gwinnett chapter of Psi Chi, volunteered for multiple nonprofits, graduated with a 3.92 GPA, and have experience working with children with developmental disabilities. I also have a passion for art. I got best in show at my first college's jurored art competition and have displayed my work in galleries.

Ideal Workplace Values

Remote work if desired, accomadating of sick leave, supportive of disabled individuals and minorities.


My Badges

Skills and Strengths

My Neuro-exceptional talent

I love researching and going down rabbit holes. I often come up with unexpected or unusual solutions and work arounds. I am eager to constantly be learning.

Technical Skills

Top 5 Soft Skills

Working AutonomouslyLeadershipStrategic ThinkingCreativityAttention to Detail

Inclusion Essentials

Accommodations

Send Questions in AdvanceInterviewer Experienced with NeurodiversityAlternate Interview FormatConcise InstructionsWritten ChecklistsReceiving Information in AdvanceWritten InstructionsExtra Time to Process New InformationShorter MeetingsUninterrupted Work TimeQuiet / Individual WorkspacesSelf-stimulation tools / gadget

Environments I'm comfortable with

Working with food
Heavy lifting
Bright or blinking lights
Loud noises
Outdoors or places with strong smells
Working with animals
Driving a vehicle
Interaction with the public
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)

Experience

Check out my work

Working since Jul 2022

Operations Support II - Boost Lighting Inc

I manage daily operations and order fulfillment. I do data entry such as weekly sales analysis reports, fulfill orders across six different online platforms, perform customer service responsibilities such as answering questions and handling returns and replacements, and track inventory for multiple warehouses. I also do design work as needed.

Microsoft suiteAdministrative OperationsCustomer Relationship Management
Worked for 2 years, 4 months from Apr 2019 to Aug 2021

Food Server - Local Republic

I was a restaurant server. I took customers orders, sold food and drinks, handled payments, occasionally bartended.

Point of sale POS restaurant softwareCustomer SatisfactionFriendlinessQuick-witted

Education and Credentials

Attended for 7 years from 2015 to 2022

Georgia Gwinnett College

Bachelor's degree - Psychology